Academic Calendar

2020-2021 Calendar

July - 2020

  • 2nd July Thursday CRM Day (Reception to Gr 2)
  • 3rd July Friday CRM Day (Gr 3 to 5)
  • 4th July SaturdayCRM Day (Gr 6 to 12)
  • 4th July SaturdayRC A syllabus for Gr 6 to 12 to be submitted to the PC
  • 6th July Monday School reopens for all students
  • 6th July Monday Virtual Meetings between teachers, students & parents
  • 7th July Tuesday Prior Knowledge Assessment in English for Gr 1 to 9
  • 7th July Tuesday Virtual Meetings between teachers, students & parents
  • 8th July Wednesday Prior Knowledge Assessment in Mathematics for Gr 1 to 9
  • 8th July Wednesday Virtual Meetings between teachers, students & parents
  • 8th July Wednesday Virtual Meetings between teachers, students & parents
  • 9th July Thursday Prior Knowledge Assessment in Sciences for Gr 6 to 9
  • 9th July Thursday Virtual Meetings between teachers, students & parents
  • 10th July Friday RC A - FA schedule and syllabus for Gr 6 to 10 to be shared with the parents
  • 9th July Thursday Virtual Meetings between teachers, students & parents
  • 10th July Friday RC A - FA schedule and syllabus for Gr 6 to 10 to be shared with the parents
  • 10th July Friday RC A & B syllabus for Gr 11 to be shared with the parents
  • 11th July Saturday RC A syllabus for Gr 12 to be shared with the parents
  • 11th July Saturday RC A - FA schedule for Gr 11 & 12 to be shared with the parents
  • 13th July Monday Gr 6 to 9 Goal Setting starts
  • 13th July Monday IB MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) Revision Tests begin
  • 17th July Friday Last date for teachers to share ongoing tasks with the MYP students
  • 17th July Friday IB MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) Revision Tests end
  • 20th July Monday Bonalu Holiday
  • 22th July Tuesday PYP Goal setting week starts
  • 24th July Friday Cyber-bullying Awareness Week
  • 24th July Friday DEAR for Gr 1 to 12
  • 27th July Monday RC A - Gr 6 to 10 QP's to be submitted to the PC
  • 27th July Monday Cyber-bullying Awareness Week
  • 28th July Tuesday Cyber-bullying Awareness Week
  • 29th July Wednesday Cyber-bullying Awareness Week
  • 30th July Thursday Cyber-bullying Awareness Week
  • 30th July Thursday PYP Goal setting week ends

August - 2020

  • 1st August Saturday Bakrid Holiday
  • 3rd August Monday Book week (PYP)
  • 3rd August Monday Substance Abuse Awareness (Gr 9 to 12)
  • 4th August Tuesday Book week (PYP)
  • 4th August Tuesday Substance Abuse Awareness (Gr 9 to 12)
  • 5th August Wednesday Book week (PYP)
  • 5th August Wednesday Substance Abuse Awareness (Gr 9 to 12)
  • 6th August Thursday Book week (PYP)
  • 6th August Thursday Substance Abuse Awareness (Gr 9 to 12)
  • 7th August Friday Book week (PYP)
  • 7th August Friday RC A – Syllabus focus & schedule for Gr 6 to 12 to be shared with the parents
  • 12th August Wednesday MYP & DP Inter-House Dance Competition
  • 13th August Thursday MYP & DP Inter-House Dance Competition
  • 14th August Friday Last date for the MYP students to submit their ongoing tasks
  • 15th August Saturday Independence Day Celebrations
  • 17th August Monday RC A - Gr 11 & 12 QP's to be submitted to the PC
  • 19th August Wednesday Investiture
  • 22th August Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday
  • 25th August Tuesday PYP Inter-House Art Competition
  • 26th August Wednesday PYP Inter-House Art Competition
  • 28th August Friday RC A - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 12 begin
  • 28th August Friday DEAR for Gr 1 to 12
  • 29th August Saturday SAT Examination

September - 2020

  • 4th September Friday Teachers' Day celebrations
  • 8th September Monday RC A - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 end
  • 9th September Wednesday Telugu day
  • 11th September Friday RC A - Summative Assessments for Gr 10 & 12 end
  • 12th September Saturday ACT Examination
  • 14th September Monday Hindi Diwas
  • 14th September Monday Gr 10 Virtual Leadership Camp begins
  • 15th September Tuesday RC A entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 6 to 9 & 11
  • 16th September Wednesday MYP & DP Inter-House Art Competition
  • 17th September Thursday MYP & DP Inter-House Art Competition
  • 17th September Thursday Gr 10 Virtual Leadership Camp ends
  • 18th September Friday RC A Examination reports for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 published
  • 18th September Friday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) eAssessment registrations commence
  • 21st September Monday RC A entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 10 & 12
  • 21st September Monday Gr 6 to 9 & 11 PTM Week for RC A begins
  • 22nd September Tuesday RC B syllabus for Gr 6 to 9 to be submitted to the PC
  • 24th September Thursday PYP Inter-House Dance Competition
  • 24th September Thursday RC A Examination reports for Gr 10 & 12 published
  • 25th September Friday PYP Inter-House Dance Competition
  • 25th September Friday RC B - FA schedule for Gr 11 to be shared with the parents
  • 25th September Friday Gr 6 to 9 & 11 PTM Week for RC A ends
  • 26th September Saturday DEAR for Gr 1 to 12
  • 26th September Saturday SRC B - FA schedule and syllabus for Gr 6 to 9 to be shared with the parents

October - 2020

  • 2nd October Friday Gandhi Jayanthi holiday
  • 3rd October Saturday SAT Examination
  • 3rd October Saturday PAC Meeting No. 1
  • 5th October Monday Literacy Week
  • 6th October Tuesday Literacy Week
  • 7th October Wednesday Literacy Week
  • 7th October Wednesday PYP Term 1 reports published
  • 8th October Thursday PYP Student-led Conference
  • 8th October Thursday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) PP Mini-Exhibition
  • 8th October Thursday Literacy Week
  • 8th October Thursday PYP Term 1 PTM Week begins
  • 9th October Friday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) PP Mini-Exhibition
  • 9th October Friday RC B - Gr 6 to 9 QP's to be given to the PC
  • 9th October Friday Literacy Week
  • 9th October Friday Hangul Day - Korean Alphabet Celebration
  • 14th October Wednesday PYP Term 1 PTM Week ends
  • 15th October Thursday Dussehra break begins
  • 15th October Thursday Gr 12 Virtual Leadership Camp (Batch 1) begins
  • 17th October Saturday Gr 12 Virtual Leadership Camp (Batch 1) ends
  • 18th October Sunday Gr 12 Virtual Leadership Camp (Batch 2) begins
  • 18th October Sunday Gr 12 Virtual Leadership Camp (Batch 2) begins
  • 20th October Tuesday Gr 12 Virtual Leadership Camp (Batch 2) ends
  • 24th October Saturday ACT Examination
  • 26th October Monday Dussehra break ends
  • 27th October Tuesday School reopens after Dussehra break
  • 27th October Tuesday Gr 11 Virtual Leadership Camp begins
  • 30th October Friday Gr 11 Virtual Leadership Camp ends;
  • 30th October Friday DEAR for Gr 1 to 12
  • 30th October Friday Last date for the MYP students to submit their ongoing tasks;
  • 31st October Saturday RC B – Syllabus focus & schedule for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 to be shared with the parents

November - 2020

  • 1st November Sunday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) PCUP published
  • 4th November Wednesday RC B - Gr 11 QP's to be given to the PC
  • 4th November Wednesday Gr 9 Virtual Leadership Camp begins
  • 7th November Saturday (Subject) SAT Examination
  • 7th November Saturday Gr 9 Virtual Leadership Camp ends
  • 12th November Thursday Chlidren's Day & Diwali Celebrations
  • 13th November Friday Diwali break begins
  • 15th November Sunday Diwali break ends
  • 18th November Wednesday RC B - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 begin
  • 23rd November Monday PYP DEAR Week
  • 24th November Tuesday PYP DEAR Week
  • 25th November Wednesday PYP DEAR Week
  • 27th November Friday RC B - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 8 end
  • 27th November Friday DEAR for Gr 1 to 12

December - 2020

  • 2nd December Wednesday RC B - Summative Assessments for Gr 9 & 11 end
  • 4th December Friday RC B entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 6 to 8
  • 5th December Saturday SAT Examination
  • 8th December Tuesday RC C syllabus for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 to be submitted to the PC
  • 9th December Wednesday RC B Examination reports for Gr 6 to 8 published
  • 9th December Wednesday RC B entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 9 & 11
  • 10th December Thursday MYP PTM Week for RC B begins
  • 11th December Friday RC B Examination reports for Gr 9 & 11 published
  • 12th December Saturday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) PP Exhibition
  • 12th December Saturday PTM for Gr 9 & 11
  • 12th December Saturday ACT Examination
  • 14th December Monday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) PP final submissions week begins
  • 14th December Monday Central Leadership Retreat
  • 15th December Tuesday Last date for teachers to share ongoing tasks with the MYP students
  • 15th December Tuesday MYP PTM Week for RC B ends
  • 15th December Tuesday Central Leadership Retreat
  • 16th December Wednesday RC C - FA schedule and syllabus for Gr 6 to 9 to be shared with the parents
  • 16th December Wednesday Gr 11 RC C & D syllabus and RC C FA schedule to be shared with the parents.
  • 16th December Wednesday Central Leadership Retreat
  • 17th December Thursday PYP Indus Day
  • 17th December Thursday MYP Year 5 (Gr 10) PP final submissions week ends
  • 17th December Thursday Central Leadership Retreat
  • 18th December Friday Winter break begins for students and teachers

January - 2021

  • 4th January MondaySchool reopens for students and teachers
  • 11th January MondayRC C - Gr 6 to 9 QP's to be given to the PC
  • 13th January WednesdayRC C – Syllabus focus & schedule for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 shared with the parents
  • 13th January WednesdaySankranti Celebrations
  • 14th January ThursdaySankranti holiday begins
  • 25th January MondayLast date for the MYP students to submit their ongoing tasks
  • 26th January TuesdayRepublic Day Holiday
  • 28th January ThursdayPYP Talent Show
  • 29th January FridayPYP Talent Show
  • 29th January FridayDEAR for Gr 1 to 9 & 11

February - 2021

  • 3rd February WednesdayRC C - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 begin
  • 4th February ThursdayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) LA Final Examinations
  • 5th February FridayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) LA Final Examinations
  • 10th February ThursdayPYP Term 2 reports published
  • 12th February FridayRC C - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 end
  • 12th February FridayPYP Term 2 PTM begins
  • 16th February TuesdayGr 8 Virtual Leadership Camp begins
  • 16th February TuesdayRC D syllabus for Gr 6 to 9 to be submitted to the PC
  • 18th February ThursdayPYP Term 2 PTM ends
  • 19th February FridayInternational Mother Language Day
  • 19th February FridayRC C entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 6 to 9 & 11
  • 19th February FridayGr 8 Virtual Leadership Camp ends
  • 22nd February MondayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) ePortfolio final submission week Starts
  • 23rd February TuesdayRC C Examination reports for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 published
  • 25th February ThursdayMYP PTM Week for RC C begins
  • 26th February FridayPYP Inter-House Music Competition
  • 26th February FridayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) ePortfolio submission week ends
  • 26th February FridayDEAR for Gr 1 to 9 & 11

March - 2021

  • 9th March TuesdayGr 7 Virtual Leadership Camp begins
  • 12th March FridayLast date for teachers to share ongoing tasks with the MYP students
  • 12th March FridayGr 7 Virtual Leadership Camp ends
  • 15th March MondayMock Examinations for Gr 10 & 12 begin
  • 22nd March MondayPYP Inter-House Elocution Competition
  • 23rd March TuesdayPYP Inter-House Elocution Competition
  • 23rd March TuesdayGr 6 Virtual Leadership Camp begins
  • 24th March WednesdayPYP Inter-House Elocution Competitio
  • 25th March ThursdayPYP Inter-House Elocution Competition
  • 26th March FridayDEAR for Gr 1 to 9 & 11
  • 26th March FridayGr 6 Virtual Leadership Camp ends
  • 30th March TuesdayGr 10 & 12 Mock Examinations end

April - 2021

  • 1st April ThursdayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) IDU Pre-realese Materials Published
  • 2nd April FridayGood Friday holiday
  • 5nd April MondayMock Examination entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 10 & 12
  • 5nd April MondayRC D - Gr 6 to 9 QP's to be given to the PC
  • 5nd April MondayPre-IB begins8
  • 8th April ThursdayPYP Exhibition
  • 8th April ThursdayMock Examinations reports for Gr 10 & 12 published
  • 9th April FridayGr 12 Graduation day
  • 9th April FridayGr 12 study leave begins
  • 9th April FridayRC C – Syllabus focus & schedule for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 to be shared with the parents
  • 13th April TuesdayUgadi Holiday
  • 16th April FridayLast date for the MYP students to submit their ongoing tasks
  • 29th April ThursdayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) IDU Mock Exam
  • 30th April FridayRC D - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 begin

May - 2021

  • 7th May FridayPre-IB ends
  • 10th May MondayPYP Graduation day
  • 10th May MondayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) eAssessments begin
  • 11th May TuesdayMYP Transition Week for Gr 5 students begins
  • 12th May WednesdayPYP Term 3 reports published
  • 13th May ThursdayPYP Student-led Conference
  • 14th May FridayRC D - Summative Assessments for Gr 6 to 11 end
  • 14th May FridayMYP Transition Week for Gr 5 ends
  • 14th May FridayPYP Term 3 PTM begins
  • 18th May TuesdayRC D entries on ManageBac to be completed for Gr 6 to 9 & 11
  • 20th May ThursdayPTM Term 3 PTM ends
  • 21st May FridayMYP Year 5 (Gr 10) eAssessments end
  • 21st May FridayRC D examination reports for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 published

June - 2021

  • 16th June WednesdayCentral Leadership Retreat ends
  • 21st June MondayNew Teachers Report to Schoo
  • 22nd June TuesdayOrientation for New Teachers
  • 23rd June WednesdayStaff Meeting at 9.00 a.m.
  • 23rd June WednesdayPD Week
  • 24th June ThursdayPD Week
  • 25th June FridayPD Week
  • 28th June MondayCRM Day (Reception to Gr 1)Single Window
  • 29rd June TuesdayCRM Day (Gr 2 to 5)
  • 29rd June TuesdaySingle Window
  • 30th June WednesdayCRM Day (Gr 6 to 12)
  • 30th June WednesdaySingle Window

July - 2021

  • 1st July ThursdaySchool reopens for all student