Skip to main content
Banner

2018–2019 Calendar

July - 2018

  • 18th July Wednesday SMT to return, New Teachers Join
  • 19th July Thursday New teachers Programme wise Orientation
  • 20th July Friday HODs to return, New teachers Dept. wise Orientation
  • 23rd July Monday All Teachers Return, PD Week Begins
  • 24th July Tuesday PD
  • 25th July Wednesday PD
  • 26th July Thursday PD
  • 27th July Friday PD , POCSO & Sexual Abuse Workshop: Teachers, Administration and support staff teachers
  • 28th July Saturday Working Saturday, PD Coninues
  • 30th July Monday Reopens for Grade 10 & 12, PD continue Single Window begins
  • 31st July Tuesday PD Coninues Single Window 10:00 am-4:00 pm

August - 2018

  • 1st August WednesdayCRM Day-MYP/IGCSE Single Window 12.00 to 16.00 hrs Boarders arrive as per Programme specific CRM days
  • 2nd August ThursdayCRM Day - DP Single Window 12.00 to 16.00 hrs)
  • 3rd August FridayCRM Day- PYP Single Window 12.00 to 16.00 hrs
  • 4th August SaturdaySingle Window for only boarders 10.00 to 18.00 hrs Meet & Greet with SMT (4.30 to 6.30 pm) For Boarding Parents only
  • 6th August MondaySchool reopens for all
  • 10th August FridayGrade 9 Student Orientation for personal projects and e-assessments
  • 15th August WednesdayIndependence Day Celebrations and school fete for environmental sustainability
  • 17th August FridayGrade 12 Leadership Camp begins Batch 1
  • 18th August SaturdayPD Saturday for teachers, Grade 12 Career Counselling – for Parents only
  • 21st August TuesdaySpecial Assembly for EID, Grade 12 Leadership Camp ends Batch 1
  • 22nd August Wednesday Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha Holiday
  • 23rd August Thursday Gender Sensitization 8,9
  • 24th August Friday PYP Art challenge Gender sensitization-6,7 Grade 12 Leadership Camp begins Batch 2
  • 28th August TuesdayGr 11 and 12 gender sensitization Grade 12 Leadership Camp ends Batch
  • 29th August WednesdayGr 11 and 12 gender sensitization TSCs and Syllabus Focus sent for unit 1 summative/MTT1 to MYPC/DPC
  • 30th August ThursdayStudent mapping to be finalized by ICT. Grade 9 subject choices frozen
  • 31st August FridayPYP Mufti Day TSCs and Syllabus Focus sent for unit 1 summative/MTT1 to parents PAC internal Meeting

September - 2018

  • 1st September Saturday Working Saturday for all teachers
  • 4th September Tuesday PYP Gender sensitization grades 4 & 5
  • 5th September Wednesday Teachers’ Day celebration
  • 6th September Thursday PYP Gender sensitization grades 2 & 3
  • 7th September Friday PYP Gender sensitization Grade 1 and early years
  • 8th September Saturday ACT
  • 10th September Monday IGCSE/DP Session on Bullying(Grds10,11,12)- and cyber bullying (internet safety) MYP Extended submissions begin
  • 11th September Tuesday MYP-8,9 Session on Bullying- and cyber bullying (internet safety).
  • 12th September Wednesday MYP-6,7 Session on Bullying- and Cyber bullying (internet safety).
  • 13th September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday
  • 14th September Friday Hindi Diwas-PYP Language Day-SL-MYP
  • 17th September Monday Grade 10 MTT1 begins MYP Extended submissions end
  • 18th September Tuesday Grade 11 and 12 MTT1 begins
  • 19th September Wednesday Roald Dahl’s day
  • 21st September Friday PAC Meeting (IISP Team) MYP written components begin
  • 23rd September Sunday Ananth chaturthidashi
  • 24th September Monday HOLIDAY-GANESH IMMERSION
  • 26th September Wednesday PYP sessions on Bullying(Grds-4,5)- and cyber bullying (internet safety
  • 27th September Thursday PYP Elocution challenge
  • 28th September Friday PYP Mufti Day celebration, MYP written components end Grade 10, 11 & 12 MTT1 end
  • 29th September Saturday Working Saturday for all teachers , Inter-House Cultural Competition (art, essay, debate, quiz) for grades 6-12
  • 30th September Sunday Grade 9 Personal project topic selection to be finalized and updated on the google link

October - 2018

  • 2nd October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti – Holiday
  • 3rd October Wednesday MYP Unit 2 Begins
  • 5th October Friday MYP Quiz competition Gr 6-12 Report entries to be completed in SIMS. Grade 10 Leadership Camp begins
  • 6th October Saturday SAT
  • 9th October Tuesday Grade 2 to 5 – Auditions for Indus Day Commence; Grade 10 Leadership camp ends
  • 10th October Wednesday PSAT
  • 11th October Thursday Grades 6-12 mid-term reports released
  • 12th October Friday PYP- Inter house quiz
  • 13th October Saturday Grades 6-12 PTM Gr 9 personal project summary to be submitted online to Ms. Anita
  • 15th October Monday Grade 11 Batch 1 camp begins
  • 16th October Tuesday Grade 2 to 5 – Auditions for Indus Day End
  • 17th October Wednesday PYP Report entries to be completed in SIMS MYP Substance Abuse Worksho
  • 18th October Thursday Mufti Day celebrationPYP and Special assembly for Dusshera, MYP-DP result analysisRCA
  • 19th October Friday Holiday Dussehra Grade 11 Batch 1 camp ends
  • 20th October Saturday Non-working
  • 22nd October Monday Grade 9 personal project selection week for supervisors in school
  • 23rd October Tuesday PYP, MYP Literary week begins
  • 24th October Wednesday PYP reports term I- to be published
  • 25th October Thursday TSCs and Syllabus Focus sent to DPC and MYPC for unit 2/RCB summatives
  • 26th October Friday PYP, MYP Literary week ends (Creative Writing challenge) PAC internal meeting
  • 31st October Wednesday MYP End of Term celebrations (international food festival) MYP Syllabus focus and all TSCs sent to parents for summatives

November - 2018

  • 1st November Thursday Autumn Break Commences
  • 7th November Wednesday Diwali
  • 10th November Saturday Boarders Return
  • 11th November Sunday Autumn Break ends
  • 12th November Monday School Reopens after Autumn Break Grade 9 1st meeting with supervisors begins
  • 14th November Wednesday Children’s Day Celebrations
  • 15th November Thursday ACER IBT (tentative)
  • 16th November Friday Grade 9 1st meeting with supervisors ends
  • 17th November Saturday Senior School Sports Day PYP PD Saturday
  • 19th November Monday Grade 9 leadership camp begins (batch 1) Elections week begin
  • 23rd November Friday Grade 9 leadership camp ends (batch 1) PAC – IISP meeting MYP Extended Submissions Begin s
  • 24th November Saturday Grade 11 Career Counselling – for Parents only
  • 26th November Monday Grade 10 SL speaking exams Grade 9 leadership camp begins (batch 2) Student council Campaign begins
  • 29th November Thursday Grade 10 written exams begin
  • 30th November Friday PYP Mufti Day and Rubik cube competition Grade 9 leadership camp ends (batch 2) Student Council elections ends MYP Extended submissions end

December - 2018

  • 1st December Saturday Working Saturday for all teachers SA
  • 3rd December Monday Half yearly exams - DP begins Grade 10 speakinglistening exams begin MYP Written Components Begin
  • 7th December Friday PYP Mufti Day- Special assembly.
  • 8th December Saturday ACT
  • 14th December Friday PYP Indus Day MYP, Special Assembly for Christmas Written Components (except Math) End MYP, G11 HY end (except Math) /Half Yearly Exams End for G10
  • 15th December Saturday Winter Break commences for all Boarders leave
  • 16th December Sunday Central Leadership Retreat begins
  • 19th December Wednesday Central Leadership Retreat ends

January - 2019

  • 2nd January Wednesday Boarders Return
  • 3rd January Thursday School reopens for all Math Half yearly Exam 6-9 and 11
  • 4th January Friday Unit 3 Begins for Grade 6 - 9 Report entries to be completed for all subjects
  • 7th January Monday PYP-MYP Essay writing challenge Grade 8 Leadership Camp begins
  • 10th January Thursday Report entries to be completed for Mat
  • 11th January Friday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 5 (overnight camp) Grade 8 Leadership camp ends
  • 12th January Saturday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 5 (overnight camp) Grade 10 Career Counselling – for Parents only
  • 14th January Monday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 1 Grade 7 leadership camp begin
  • 15th January Tuesday Sankranti Holiday
  • 16th January Wednesday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 2 Grade 10 set 1 mock exams begin for all SLs, Language/ESL, History, ICT .
  • 17th January Thursday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 3 Half yearly exam result published 611
  • 18th January Friday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 4 (overnight camp) Grade 10 set 1 mock exams end Grade 7 Leadership camp ends PAC – IISP meeting
  • 19th January Saturday PYP Leadership Camp Grade 4 (overnight camp) PTM-6-9 &11
  • 21st January Monday PYP Athletic heats begin
  • 22nd January Tuesday Grade 10 set 1 mock exams end
  • 23rd January Wednesday PYP Mufti day-100 days of school
  • 24th January Thursday RCB result analysis
  • 25th January Friday Investiture ceremony Grade 10 Set 1 results released
  • 26th January Saturday Republic Day
  • 25th January Thursday PTM for Grade 12 - Practice Tests
  • 26th January Friday Republic Day Holiday
  • 28th January Monday Grade 10 Set 1 ReportPersonal project goals and outcomes to be submitted to supervisors in the process journal-2nd meeting with supervisorss
  • 29th January Tuesday Grade 10 Set 1 results released
  • 30th January WednesdayTSCs and Syllabus Focus sent to DPC/MYPC for unit 3, summatives/MTT2
  • 31st January ThursdayPYP Athletic heats end

Febraury - 2019

  • 1st February Friday Sports Day-PYP Personal project research begins for grade 9
  • 2nd February Saturday Working Saturday-Grade 10 PTM Non working for PY
  • 4th February Monday DP/MYP Syllabus focus and all TSCs sent to parents for summatives/MTT2
  • 9th February Saturday Working Saturday for students and teachers 6-9 and 11 ACT
  • 11th February Monday PYP aquatic heats begins
  • 13th February Wednesday PYP report entries to be completed in SIMS
  • 15th February Friday PYP aquatic heats - end
  • 16th February Saturday Senior School Indus Day
  • 18th February Monday PYP term II reports published
  • 20th February Wednesday PYP aquatic Meet Finals
  • 21st February Thursday Grade 10 Set 1 Exams begin
  • 22nd February Friday Personal project research update meetings with supervisors for grade 9 PAC internal meetin
  • 23rd February Saturday PYP PTM Not working for senior schoo
  • 27th February Wednesday EYP Showcase (Reception to Grade 1)
  • 28th February Thursday Mother Tongue day, PYP Mufti day

March - 2019

  • 1st March Friday Grade 12 Mock exams begin Grade 11 Batch 2 camp begins
  • 4th March Monday MYP Extended Submissions Begin Grade 10 set 2 mock exams
  • 5th March Tuesday Grade 10 Set 1 Exams end Grade 11 Batch 2 camp ends
  • 8th March Friday MYP Extended Submissions End
  • 9th March Saturday Working Saturday for all staff - PD SAT
  • 11th March Monday Leadership Summit Grade 1
  • 12th March Tuesday Leadership Summit Grade 2 MTT2 Grade 11 commence
  • 13th March Wednesday Leadership Summit Grade 3
  • 14th March Thursday Leadership Summit Grade 4
  • 15th March Friday Leadership Summit Grade 5 Grade 12 Mock exams end MYP Written Components Begi
  • 20th March Wednesday PYP Mufti day Special Assembly for Holi PYP, MYP
  • 21st March Thursday Holi- Holiday
  • 22nd March Friday MYP Written Components End Grade 10 set 2 mock exams end MTT2 Grade 11 ends Grade 12 Mock exam result published PAC-IISP meeting
  • 23rd March Saturday Spring break begins Boarders leave
  • 31st March SundayBoarders return

April - 2019

  • 21st April Monday School Reopens after spring break All report entries to be completed in SIMS
  • 4th April Thursday Personal project research update meetings with supervisors for grade 9
  • 5th April Friday PYP-MYP Science Day Graduation ceremonygrade 12
  • 10th April Wednesday Grade 10 mock exams (set 2) reports published
  • 11th April Thursday Grade 6-9 &11 unit 3/MTT2 reports published
  • 12th april Friday GPYP -Numeracy day/ PTM for grade 10&12
  • 13th april Saturday Working Saturday for grades 6-9 and 11 PTM PYP PD Saturday AC
  • 15th April Monday Study leave for Grade 12 begins
  • 19th April Friday Good Friday Holiday Preparatory leave begins for grades 10 & 12
  • 22nd April Monday Earth Day- PYP Mufti Day Syllabus focus and TSCs for MYP unit 4 summatives / final exam grade 11 sent to PCs
  • 23rd April Tuesday RCC Result Analysis
  • 25th April Thursday Syllabus focus and TSCs for unit 4 summatives for MYP/ final exam grade 11 sent to parents
  • 26th April Friday Personal project research update meetings with supervisors for grade 9 PAC internal meeting
  • 29th April Tuesday PYP-MYP (8,9) Spell bee challenge

May - 2019

  • 1st May Wednesday Maharashtra Day – Holiday
  • 2nd May Thursday IBDP Grade 12 exams begin
  • 4th May Saturday SAT
  • 6th May Monday Grade 6 Leadership camp begins
  • 10th May Friday Grade 6 Leadership camp ends PYP-Exhibition
  • 11th May Saturday Working Saturday for Grades 6-9 & 1
  • 16th May Thursday MYP Extended summatives begin
  • 22nd May Wednesday MYP extended summatives end
  • 23rd May Thursday Personal project research update meetings with supervisors for grade 9 PAC- IISP meeting
  • 24th May Friday Grade 11 Final Examination commences IBDP Grade 12 exams ends
  • 25th May Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 27th May Monday MYP Written components begin
  • 30th May Thursday PYP report entries to be completed in SIMS
  • 31st May Friday PYP Mufti day Prep 2 Graduation Special AssemblyWorld No Tobacco Day

June - 2019

  • 1st June Saturday SAT (Subject SAT)
  • 4th June Tuesday PYP- term III reports published
  • 5th June Wedneday Special AssemblyWorld Environment Day Grade 9 final meeting with supervisors to discuss projects
  • 6th June Thursday PYP Mufti day celebration
  • 7th June Friday PYP Grade 5 Graduation/ Student led conference /Grade 6-9 & 11 final exam ends.
  • 8th June Saturday ACT Working Saturday for teachers
  • 10th June Monday Working for grade 9 & 11
  • 11th June Tuesday Working for grade 9 & 11
  • 12th June Wednesday Working for grade 9 & 11
  • 13th June Thursday Working for grade 9 & 11
  • 14th June Friday Working for grade 9 & 11/ Grades 6-9 & 11 final exam result published
  • 15th June Saturday School Break commences
  • 16th June Sunday Central Leadership Retreat - Track 2
  • 17th June Monday Central Leadership Retreat - Track 2
  • 18th June Tuesday Central Leadership Retreat - Track 2
  • 19th June Wednesday Central Leadership Retreat - Track 2

July - 2019

  • 17th July Wednesday SMT+HOS join along with new teachers
  • 22nd July Monday All other teachers join