Skip to main content
Banner

2017–2018 Calendar

July - 2017

  • 18th july Tuesday SMT to return
  • 19th july Wednesday New teachers joining and orientation
  • 20th july Thursday HODs to return
  • 24th july monday Teachers Return, PD Week begins
  • 25th july Tuesday POCSO Workshop
  • 27th july Thursday Making the PYP Happen In-school IB Workshop for PYP teachers
  • 28th july Friday PD First Aid Certification: Bus Parents and Female Attendant; Making the PYP Happen In-School IB Workshop for PYP teachers
  • 30th july Sunday Boarders of grade 10 and 12 return
  • 31st july Monday School reopens for Grades 10 and 12/Single Window-Books and Uniform Sales begin (10:00 to 16:00)

August - 2017

  • 1st August TuesdaySingle Window-Books and Uniform Sales (10:00 to 16:00)
  • 2nd August WednesdaySingle Window-Books and Uniform Sales (10:00 to 16:00)
  • 3rd August ThursdayCRM Day for PYP and MYP (10:00 onwards); Single Window-Books and Uniform Sales (10:00 to 16:00)
  • 4th August FridayCRM Day for IGCSE and IBDP (10:00 onwards); Single Window-Books and Uniform Sales (10:00 to 16:00)
  • 5th August SaturdayBoarders Grade 6 to 11 return to boarding; Single Window-Books and Uniform Sales (10:00 to 16:00)
  • 6th August SundaySingle Window-Books and Uniform Sales End (12:00 to 18:00) Orientation by Head of Boarding and Principal at 17:00 in CDH
  • 7th August MondaySchool reopens for all Grades
  • 12th August SaturdayWorking Saturday for teachers-HMUN Begins
  • 13th August SundayGrade 12 Leadership Camp for Batch 1 Begins
  • 15th August TuesdayIndependence Day celebrations for Grades 6 to 12 INTER-SECTION Tug of War HMUN Ends Holiday for PYP
  • 17th August ThursdayGrade 12 Leadership Camp for Batch 1 Ends; Grade 12 Leadership Camp for Batch 2 Begins Gender Sensitization (Boys & Girls separately
  • 18th August fridayGender Sensitization (Boys & Girls separately) PYP Essay Writing Competition Internal PAC Meeting
  • 21st August MondayGrade 12 Leadership Camp for Batch 2 Ends
  • 24th August ThursdayPYP Art Challenge
  • 25th August FridayGanesh Chaturthi Holiday
  • 31st August ThursdayMufti Day-PYP

September - 2017

  • 2nd September SaturdayBakri Eid
  • 4th September Monday PYP Gender Sensitization Day for Grades-4&5 Teacher's Day- PYP Celebrations-Inter House Competitions
  • 5th September Tuesday Ganesh Immersion Day Holiday
  • 6th September Wednesday Sensitization about Bullying ;PYP Gender Sensitization Day Grades- 2&3 Grade 10 Leadership Camp Begins
  • 7th September Thursday Sensitization about Bullying ;PYP Gender Sensitization Day Grade 1 and Early Years
  • 8th September Friday MYP Art Competition
  • 9th September Saturday Working Saturday Sensitization on Bullying for Grades 10-12 ACT test Grade 11&12
  • 10th September Sunday Grade 10 Leadership Camp Ends
  • 13th September Wednesday PYP Roald Dahl Day
  • 14th September Thursday Midterm 1-RC-A for Grades 6-12 begin; PYP Hindi Divas
  • 18th September Monday Inter house soccer matches for grade 6-12 begin
  • 19th September Tuesday Innoventure Challenge for Grades 4-8
  • 20th September Wednesday MYP Trivia/Curious events Day
  • 22nd September Friday Midterm 1- RC-A for Grades 6-12 End Declamation- Inter House Competition for PYP
  • 23rd September Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 25th September Monday Substance Abuse Workshop Grade 8-10 Grade 11 Leadership Camp Batch 1 Begins Inter House Soccer Matches Gr 6-12 Begin
  • 26th September Tuesday Inter House Soccer Matches Gr 6-12 Begin
  • 28th September Thursday MYP Debate and Elocution competition (Elocution for grades 6 and 7, debate for grade 8)
  • 29th September Friday Grade 11 leadership Camp Batch 1 Ends; Dushera- Holiday Grade 11 Leadership Camp Batch 1 Begins Grade 11 Leadership Camp Batch 2 Begins SMT – PAC Meeting
  • 30th September Saturday Dushera- Holiday

October - 2017

  • 2nd October Monday Gandhi Jayanti – Holiday
  • 3rd October Tuesday Grade 11 Leadership Camp -Batch 2 Ends
  • 4th October Wednesday Inter-House Soccer Match – Finals
  • 5th October Thursday Mid Term - 1 Results for Grades 6-12
  • Inter House Basket Ball matches for Grade 6-12
  • 6th October Friday PYP Inter House GK – Quiz
  • 7th October Saturday Working Saturday for teachers PTM for Grades 6 – 12 SAT for Grade 11 & 12
  • 10th October Tuesday TOK Camp for Grade 12 begins
  • 11th October Wednesday PSAT test for Grades 9,10,11 Inter House Basket Ball Match ends
  • 12th October Thursday TOK Camp for Grade 12 Ends
  • 13th October Friday MYP END OF UNIT (1) Celebration; PYP Diwali Celebrations; Mufti Day
  • 14th October Saturday Autumn Break Commences
  • 18th October Wednesday Diwali
  • 22nd October Sunday Boarders Report to School
  • 23rd October Monday School Reopens after Autumn Break PYP International Library Day
  • 27th October Friday Creative Writing Challenge – PYP Internal PAC Meeting
  • 28th October Saturday Working Saturday for teacher ACT Test for Grade 11 & 12 students
  • 30th October Monday Student Council Elections campaigning
  • 31st October Tuesday Student Council Elections campaigning

November - 2017

  • 1st November Wednesday Student Council Elections -Quiet Day Annual Athletics meet Begins Grade 6 to 12 Syllabus Focus - Half Yearly Grades 6 -9&11; Practice Test-Gr.10&12
  • 2nd November Thursday Elections Polling; Announcement of the Results
  • 3rd November Friday Investiture Ceremony Practice begins
  • 4th November Saturday Investiture Practices SAT subtest -Grade 11- 12
  • 6th November Monday Investiture Practices
  • 7th November Tuesday Investiture Practices
  • 8th November Wednesday PYP Reports for cycle -I to be Published
  • 10th November Friday MYP Rubik's Cube Competition
  • 11th November Saturday PYP – PTM
  • 13th November Monday Investiture / Award Ceremony all schools Career Counselling & Guidance Session for Grade 10 Begins
  • 14th November Tuesday Children's Day Celebrations
  • 16th November Thursday ACER -IBT Exams
  • 18th November Saturday ANNUAL SPORTS DAY for Grades 6-12
  • 24th November Friday SMT-PAC Meeting
  • 27th November Monday Grade 8 Leadership Camp Begins
  • 30th November Thursday Mufti Day – PYP; PYP Rubik cube competition

December - 2017

  • 1st December Friday Grade 10 Practice Test Begins IA week IBDP 2 Begins Grade 8 leadership Camp Ends
  • 2nd December Saturday SAT for Grades 11 & 12
  • 5th December Tuesday Half Yearly Exams Grades 6 - 9 & 11 Begin
  • 8th December Friday INDUS DAY – PY Career Counselling & Guidance Session for Grade 10 Ends
  • 9th December Saturday ACT for Grades 11 & 12
  • 14th December Thursday Half Yearly Exam Grades 6 -11 End; Grade 10 Practice test end Early Years Showcase
  • 15th December Friday MYP end of Unit (2) Celebration; Mufti Day – PYP
  • 16th December Saturday School Winter Break Begins

January - 2018

  • 3rd January Wednesday Boarders Report to School
  • 4th January Thursday School Reopens after winter break for Students
  • 5th January Friday Grade 12 Practice Test Begin
  • 6th January Saturday Working Saturday for teachers and staff - POCSO workshop
  • 8th January Monday Leadership Camp for Grade 1
  • 9th January Tuesday Leadership Camp for Grade 2
  • 10th January Wednesday Leadership Camp for Grade 3
  • 11th January Thursday Leadership Camp for Grade 4
  • 12th January Friday Leadership Camp for Grade 5 (overnight camp) starts
  • 13th January Saturday Leadership Camp for Grade 5 ends Workshop for Grade 10 parents
  • 14th January Sunday Sankranti
  • 15th January Monday Mock Exam for Grade 10 Set 1 Begin Grade 6 Leadership Camp Begins
  • 16th January Tuesday PYP Athletics heats Begin
  • 18th January Wednesday Half Yearly reports for Grades 6-9 & 11; Practice Test for Grade 12 End
  • 19th January Friday Mock Exam for Grade 10 Set 1 End Grade 6 Leadership Camp Ends SMT-PAC Meeting
  • 20th January Saturday PTM for Grades 6-9 & 11 Working Saturday for teachers
  • 22nd January Monday PYP - 100 Days of School celebration
  • 23rd January Tuesday Substance Abuse Workshop Grade 8-10 & 11
  • 24th January Wednesday Grade 12 practice test Reports
  • 25th January Thursday PTM for Grade 12 - Practice Tests
  • 26th January Friday Republic Day Celebrations Holiday for PYP Students
  • 29th January Monday Grade 10 Set 1 Reports
  • 30th January Tuesday PYP Box Cricket Begins
  • 31st January Wednesday Mufti Day – PYP

Febraury - 2018

  • 2nd February Friday PYP Sports Day
  • 5th February Monday Inter House Quiz for Grades 6 to 8
  • 6th February Tuesday PYP Box Cricket Finals; Inter House Quiz for Grades 9 – 10
  • 7th February Wednesday Inter House Quiz for Grades 11 – 12
  • 8th February Thursday PYP Aquatic Heats Begin
  • 9th February Friday PYP New Parents Induction
  • 10th February Saturday Working Saturday for teachers Grade 10 PTM - Career Counseling for parents
  • 12th February Monday PYP Reports
  • 16th February Tuesday Battle of Bands
  • 17th February Saturday Working Saturday for teachers PYP PTM
  • 21st February Wednesday PYP Aquatic Finals
  • 23rd February Friday Internal PAC Meeting
  • 24th February Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 28th February Wednesday PYP International Day

March - 2018

  • <
  • 2nd March Saturday INDUS DAY - 2018 Senior School
  • 5th March Monday Grade 5 Leadership Summit; Grade 9 Leadership Camp Begins
  • 6th March Tuesday Grade 4 Leadership Summit
  • 7th March Wednesday Grade 3 Leadership Summit Dr Seuss Day
  • 8th March Thursday Grade 2 Leadership Summit Mock Exams for Grade 10-Set 2 Begin
  • 9th March Friday Grade 1 Leadership Summit Grade 9 Leadership Camp Ends
  • 10th March Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 14th March Wednesday RCC -MTT 2 Grades 6-9 & 11 Begins
  • 17th March Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 18th march Sunday gudi padwa
  • 21st March Wednesday Senior School Aquatic Meet Finals
  • 23rd March Friday MYP end of Unit (3) celebration; Mufti Day – PYP Set 2 Mock Examination for Grade 10 ends; RCC -MT 2 Gr. 9&11 ends SMT-PAC Meeting
  • 24th March Saturday Spring Break Commences
  • 30th March Friday Good Friday

April - 2018

  • 2nd april Monday Boarders Report to School
  • 3rd april Tuesday School Reopens for all after Spring Break Completion of report entries (Grade 6 -9, 10&11)
  • 9th april Monday Set 2 Mock Exam Results for Grade 10
  • 12th april Thursday Mid Term-II Results for Grades 6 -9 & 11
  • 13th april Friday Study Break for Grade 12 Commences
  • 14th april Saturday Working Saturday for teachers, PTM for Grade 6-11 SAT for Grade 11
  • 16th april Monday Inter House Debate 6-8
  • 17th april Tuesday Inter House Debate grade 9-10
  • 18th april Wednesday Inter House Debate grade 11-12
  • 19th – 20th april Thursday & Friday PYP Spell B Challenge
  • 21st april Saturday Study Break for Grade 10 Commences
  • 23rd april Monday Science Week Begins
  • 27th april Friday IBDP Exams Commence Science Week Ends Internal PAC Meeting
  • 28th april Saturday Working Saturday for teachers; Leadership Summit for Teachers
  • 30th april Monday Mufti Day – PYP Grade 7 Leadership Camp Begins

May - 2018

  • 1st May Tuesday Maharashtra Day – Holiday
  • 4th may Friday Grade 7 Leadership Camp Ends
  • 5th may Saturday SAT for Grade 11
  • 7th may Monday PYP Numeracy Week Begins
  • 11th May Friday MYP end of unit (4) celebration; PYP Numeracy Week Ends
  • 12th May Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 18th May Friday MYP Orientation for Grade 5 Parents IBDP Exams End SMT-PAC Meeting
  • 25th May Friday PYP Exhibition - Grade 5
  • 26th may Saturday Working Saturday IBDP Graduation Ceremony
  • 28th May Monday Final Exam : RCD (Gr-6 -9 & 11) Begins
  • 31st May Thursday Mufti Day – PYP

June - 2018

  • 1st June Friday Prep 2 Graduation
  • 2nd June Saturday SAT for Grades 11
  • 5th june Tuesday PYP Reports
  • 6th June Wednesday Mufti Day – PYP; Class Party
  • 7th June Thursday Final Exam Grade 6-9 & 11 end Grade 5 Graduation 11 PYP- SLC
  • 8th June Friday Summer Break for EYP to Grade 8 Commences
  • 9th June Saturday Working Saturday for teachers; SAT for Grade 11
  • 11th June Monday Classes for Grade 9 & 11
  • 12th June Monday Classes for Grade 9 & 11
  • 13th June Monday Classes for Grade 9 & 11
  • 14th June Monday Classes for Grade 9 & 11 Final Exam Results
  • 15th June Monday Last working day for Grade 9 & 11
  • 16th June Saturday Summer Break Commences for all
  • 17th June Sunday 19th June Tuesday Central Leadership Retreat Track 2
  • 20th June Wednesday Summer break begins for SMT