Skip to main content
Banner

2018–2019 Calendar

July - 2018

  • 15th July Sunday Programme Coordinators return to station
  • 16th July Monday Meeting with Programme Coordinators
  • 17th July Tuesday DOJ - New Teachers New Teachers Orientation HODs report to School Staff return to station
  • 18th July Wednesday Meeting with all Staff PD Week
  • 19th July Thursday & 20th July Friday PD Week
  • 21st July Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers
  • 22nd July SundayHouse Parents report to Station
  • 23rd July MondayPD Week House Parents report to School
  • 24th July TuesdayPD Week Formation of ICC & CPC
  • 25th July Wednesday & 26th July ThursdayPD Week
  • 27th July FridayPD Week Single Window
  • 28th July Saturday CRM Day (Gr 1 to 12) Single Window
  • 29th July Sunday Gr 12 Students leave for the leadership camp
  • 30th July Monday School reopens for all students, MYP Student Orientation begins

August - 2018

  • 3rd August Friday Gr 12 students return from the leadership camp, MYP Student Orientation ends
  • 4th August Saturday Sexual Harassment Orientation for Support Staff
  • 5th August Sunday Gr 10 students leave for the leadership camp
  • 6th August Monday School Team Selection Trial starts
  • 9th August ThursdayChild Safety Orientation for Students
  • 10th August FridayGr 10 students return from the leadership camp, Child Safety Orientation for Students
  • 11th August Saturday Sexual Harassment & Child Safety Orientation for ICC, Teaching & Administrative Staff
  • 15th August Wednesday Independence Day Celebrations
  • 17th August Friday Substance Abuse Session for Students, School Team Selection Trial ends, Tennis Individual Championship begins (PYP/MYP/IGCSE/IB DP)
  • 18th August Saturday PYP Hyderabad Network Sports Committee Meeting
  • 20th August Monday Inter-House Swimming (Gr 9 to 12)
  • 21st August Tuesday Gender Sensitization for Students
  • 22nd August Wednesday Eid Al-Adha (Bakrid) Holiday
  • 25th August Saturday Insignia
  • 27th August Monday Inter-House Football (Gr 9 to 12 Boys) begins, Inter-House Basketball (Gr 6 to 12 Girls) begins
  • 31st August Friday Inter-House Football (Gr 9 to 12 Boys) ends, Inter-House Basketball (Gr 6 to 12 Girls) ends

September - 2018

  • 3rd September Monday Inter-House Football (Gr 6 to 8 Boys) begins, Inter-House Basketball (Gr 9 to 12 Boys) begins
  • 5th September Wednesday Teachers’ Day Celebrations
  • 7th September Friday & 8th September Saturday TOK Retreat (Gr 12)
  • 10th September Monday Inter-House Basketball (Gr 3 to 5 Boys & Girls) begins
  • 13th September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday
  • 14th September Friday Investiture Inter-House Basketball (Gr 3 to 5 Boys & Girls) ends
  • 19th September Wednesday PYP Hyderabad Network Tennis Tournament
  • 20th September Thursday Mid-Term 1 - RC A for Gr 6 to 9 commences, PYP Hyderabad Network Tennis Tournament
  • 21st September Friday Mid Term 1 - RC A for Gr 10 to 12 commences
  • 22nd September Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers, PYP Term 1 Student- led Conference
  • 26th September Wednesday PYP Hyderabad Network Basketball Tournament
  • 27th September ThursdayPYP Hyderabad Network Basketball Tournament
  • 28th September FridayPYP Hyderabad Network Basketball Tournament

October - 2018

  • 1st October Monday Mid Term 1 - RC A for Gr 6 to 12 ends, Inter-House Football (Gr 3 to 5 Boys & Girls) begins, Inter-House Basketball (Gr 6 to 8 Boys) begins
  • 2nd October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti Holiday
  • 4th October Thursday & 5th October Friday IB MYP Authorization - Consultant Visit
  • 6th October Saturday SAIBSA Meet (PYP) SAT Examination
  • 8th October Monday Inter-House Football (Gr 3 to 5 Boys & Girls) ends, Inter-House Basketball (Gr 6 to 8 Boys) ends
  • 10th October Wednesday Inter-House Athletics Heats (Gr 1 to 12) begins
  • 11th October Thursday PYP Term 1 Reports published
  • 12th October Friday Mid Term 1 - RC A reports (Gr 6 to 12) published, Inter-House Athletics Heats (Gr 1 to 12) ends
  • 13th October Saturday PTM for Gr 1 to 12
  • 14th October Sunday Dussehra Break begins
  • 21st October Sunday Dussehra Break ends
  • 27th October Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers, ACT Examination, PYP Hyderabad Network Job-alike Session
  • 28th October Sunday Gr 9 students leave for the leadership camp
  • 29th October Monday IISB Eagle Cup (Inter- School Sports Events)
  • 30th October Tuesday IISB Eagle Cup (Inter- School Sports Events)
  • 31st October Wednesday PYP Hyderabad Network Football Tournament @ IISH

November - 2018

  • 1st November ThursdayPYP Hyderabad Network Football Tournament @ IISH
  • 2nd November FridayGr 9 students return from the leadership camp, Track 2 Retreat, PYP Hyderabad Network Football Tournament @ IISH
  • 3rd November Saturday Diwali Break begins Track 2 Retreat
  • 7th November Wednesday Diwali Break Ends
  • 10th November Saturday Innovation Symposium
  • 11th November Sunday Gr 11 students leave for the leadership camp
  • 14th November Wednesday Chidren's Day Celebrations
  • 16th November Friday Gr 11 students return from the leadership camp
  • 23rd November Friday PYP Hyderabad Network Visual & Performing Arts Fest
  • 24th November Saturday Sports Day (IISH Gr 1 to 12, Indus Jubilee Hills Gr 1, Indus Gachibowli Gr 1 & 2)

December - 2018

  • 1st December Saturday SAT Examination, Sports Day (IISH PP1 & PP2, Indus Jubilee Hills Reception, PP1 & PP2)
  • 3rd December Monday Half-Yearly - RC B for Gr 6 to 8 & 10 commences
  • 6th December Thursday Half Yearly - RC B for Gr 9 & 11 commences
  • 8th December Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers, ACT Examination
  • 10th December Monday PYP Leadership Camp begins
  • 14th December Friday PYP Leadership Camp ends, Christmas Celebrations
  • 15th December Saturday Winter Break commences for students and teachers
  • 16th December Sunday Central Leadership Retreat begins
  • 19th December Wednesday Central Leadership Retreat ends

January - 2019

  • 2nd January Wednesday House Parents report to station & prepare Hostels for students' arrival
  • 3rd January Thursday Leadership Team & House Parents report to School Boarders report to Hostel
  • 4th January Friday School reopens for students & teachers Half Yearly - RC B for Gr 6 - 11 ends
  • 5th January Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers
  • 9th January Wednesday Cricket Championship (Gr 3 to 12) begins
  • 14th January Monday Sanktranti Holiday
  • 18th January Friday Half Yearly - RC B reports (Gr 6 to 11) published, Cricket Championship (Gr 3 to 12) ends
  • 19th January Saturday PTM for Gr 6 to 11, PYP Term 2 Student- led Conference
  • 24th January Thursday PYP Hyderabad Network Athletics Meet
  • 25th January Friday PYP Hyderabad Network Athletics Meet
  • 26th January Saturday Republic Day Holiday

February - 2019

  • 2nd February Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers, Indus Day Practice
  • 7th February Thursday PYP Hyderabad Network Cricket Fest
  • 8th February Friday PYP Hyderabad Network Cricket Fest
  • 9th February Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers, Indus Day Practice, ACT Examination
  • 15th February Friday Indus Day (Gr 1 to 12)
  • 17th February Sunday Gr 6 & 7 students leave for the leadership camp
  • 22nd February Friday Gr 6 & 7 students return from the leadership camp
  • 23rd February Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers
  • 24th February Sunday Gr 8 students leave for the leadership camp
  • 28th February Thursday PYP Term 2 reports published

March - 2019

  • 1st March Friday Gr 8 students return from the Leadership Camp
  • 2nd March Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers, PYP Term 2 PTM
  • 4th March Monday Mock Examination for Gr 10 & 12 commences
  • 9th March Saturday SAT Examination
  • 12th March Tuesday Mid Term 2 - RC C for Gr 6 to 9 commences
  • 13th March Wednesday Mid Term 2 - RC C for Gr 11 commences
  • 15th March Friday Mock Examination for Gr 10 & 12 ends
  • 16th March Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers
  • 21st March Thursday Holi Holiday
  • 23rd March Saturday Spring Break begins
  • 24th March Sunday Track 2 Retreat
  • 25th March Monday Track 2 Retreat

April - 2019

  • 1st April Monday School reopens for students and teachers
  • 5th April Friday IB DP Graduation Day
  • 12th April Friday Mid-Term 2 - RC C reports (Gr 6 to 9 & 11) published
  • 13th April Saturday PTM for Gr 6 to 9 & 11, PYP Term 3 Student- led Conference, ACT Examination
  • 19th April Friday Good Friday Holiday
  • 25th April Thursday Inter-House Swimming Competition (Gr 1 to 5)
  • 26th April Friday Inter-House Swimming Competition (Gr 6 to 8)
  • 27th April Saturday Leadership Summit

May - 2019

  • 1st May Wednesday International Workers' Day Holiday
  • 4th May Saturday SAT Examination
  • 11th May Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers
  • 17th May Friday PYP Exhibition
  • 27th May Monday Final Examinations - RC D for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 commences

June - 2019

  • 1st June Saturday Working Saturday for Teachers
  • 3rd June Monday PYP Graduation Day
  • 5th June Wednesday PYP Term 3 reports publiished
  • 7th June Friday Final Examination - RC D for Gr 6 to 9 & 11 ends, PYP Term 3 PTM
  • 8th June Saturday Summer Break commences for Gr 1 to 9 students
  • 10th June Monday Gr 11 students report to the School for special classes
  • 13th June Thursday Special classes for Gr 11 students conclude
  • 14th June Friday Summer Break commences for Gr 11 students, Final Examination - RC D Reports published
  • 15th June SaturdaySummer Break commences for Teachers
  • 16th June SundayCentral Leadership Retreat begins
  • 19th June WednesdayCentral Leadership Retreat ends