Skip to main content
Banner

2017–2018 Calendar

July - 2017

  • 28th July Friday Single Window
  • 29th July Saturday CRM Day (Grade 1 *12) – Boarders report to School
  • 31st July Monday School Re-opens for all students Grade 12 students leave for the Leadership Camp MYP Bridge Course begins

August - 2017

  • 4th August Friday MYP Bridge Course Ends
  • 5th August Saturday Holiday - Grade 12 students return from the Leadership Camp
  • 7th August Monday & 8th August Tuesday Sensitization on Bullying & Substance Abuse for Students
  • 14th August Monday Organ Donation Day (MYP)
  • 15th August Tuesday Independence Day Celebrations
  • 19th August Saturday Working Saturday – Insignia
  • 21st August Monday PYP Goal Setting Week begins Gender Sensitization Week begins
  • 24th August Thursday PYP Goal Setting Week ends Gender Sensitization Week ends
  • 25th August Friday Holiday – Ganesh Chaturthi
  • 26th August Saturday Grade 10 students leave for the Leadership Camp
  • 28th August Monday Let’s Make a Difference Week (MYP)Inter-House Tennis (Boys) & Badminton (Girls) * IGCSE & IB DP
  • 29th August Tuesday Inter-House Tennis (Boys) & Badminton (Girls) * IGCSE & IB DP Telegu Language Day
  • 30th August Wednesday Inter-House Tennis (Boys) & Badminton (Girls) * MYP
  • 31st August Thursday Let’s Make a Difference Week (MYP) Inter-House Tennis (Boys) & Badminton (Girls) * MYP

September - 2017

  • 1st September Friday Grade 10 students return from the Leadership Camp
  • 2nd August Saturday Holiday- Eid-Al-Adha (Bakrid)
  • 4th September Monday Inter-House Soccer (Boys) & Badminton (Girls) * IGCSE & IB DP
  • 9th September Saturday Working Saturday (Grades 6 – 12) Sensitization on Bullying (Workshop Grades 10 & 12)
  • 5th September Tuesday Teachers’ Day Celebrations
  • 6th September Wednesday Inter-House Soccer (Boys) & Basketball (Girls) * IGCSE & IB DP
  • 8th September Friday Investiture World Literacy Day Indus Sports Fest – Soccer (Boys) & Tennis (Boys & Girls)
  • 9th September Saturday PAC Meeting
  • 13th September Wednesday Mid Term 81 * RCA for Grade 6 – 8
  • 14th September Thursday Hindi Diwas
  • 15th September Friday PYP Music & Dance Festival Mid Term 1- RC A for Grade 6 tp 10 & 12 Ends PAC Meeting No. 1
  • 16th September Saturday Working Saturday – Grade 11 students leave for the Leadership Camp
  • 21st September Thursday – Saturday Grade 11 students return from the Leadership Camp Mid Term 1 – RCA for Grade 6 – 10 & 12 ends PAC Meeting No.1
  • 23rd September Saturday – October 1st Sunday Dussehra break begins

October - 2017

  • 1st October Sunday Dussehra break begins
  • 2nd October Monday Holiday- Gandhi Jayanti
  • 3rd October Tuesday World Habitat Day/World Nature Day
  • 4th October Wednesday – 5th October Thursday Inter-House Soccer (Boys & Girls) – PYP
  • 6th October Friday Autumn Break (Diwali)
  • 9th October Monday PYP Literature Week Begins
  • 10th October Tuesday Mid Term 1- RC A for Grade 11 commences
  • 12th October Thursday Mid-Term 1 – RC A Reports (Grade 6 to 10 & 12) published Spanish Day Inter-House Soccer (Boys) & Basketball (Girls) – MYP
  • 13th October Friday PYP Literature Week ends Inter-House Soccer (Boys) & Basketball (Girls) – MYP
  • 14th October Saturday PTM for Grade 6 to 10 & 12
  • 17th October Mid Term 1- RC A for Grade 11 ends
  • 18th October Wednesday – 22nd October Sunday Diwali break
  • 24th October Tuesday PYP Network Soccer Tournament UN Day – SGD’s in Action (MYP) Inter-House Basketball (Boys) & Tennis (Girls) – IGCSE & IB DP
  • 25th October Wednesday Mid-Term 1 – RC A Reports (Grade 6 to 10 & 12) published Spanish Day Inter-House Soccer (Boys) & Basketball (Girls) – MYP
  • 26th October Thursday Mid Term 1 – RC A reports for Grade 11 published
  • 27th October Friday Inter-School Basketball (Boys & Girls ) – MYP PTM for Grade 11 IB DP & College Placements Orientation for Grade 11 Parents
  • 30th October Monday Inter-House Battle of the Bands (Grade 6 to 12) Leadership Week Commences

November - 2017

  • 3rd November Friday Leadership Week ends
  • 6th November Monday PYP Network Cricket Competition
  • 7th November Tuesday National Cancer Awareness Day PYP Network Cricket Competition
  • 8th November Wednesday PYP Term 1 reports published
  • 14th November Tuesday Chidren's Day Celebrations
  • 15th November Wednesday Inter-House Athletics Heats – PYP
  • 16th November Thursday ACER IBT Examination (Gr 3 to 8)
  • 17th November Friday PYP Network Literature & Theatre Festival Inter-House Athletics Heats – PYP
  • 21st November Tuesday – 23rd November Thursday nter-House Athletics Heats - Gr 6 to 12
  • 25th November Saturday Sports Day (Grade 1 to 12)
  • 27nd November Monday Constitution Day (MYP)
  • 29th November Wednesday PYP Sudoku Day

December - 2017

  • 1st December Friday ICC Meeting No. 1
  • ICC Meeting No. 1 Inter-House Basketball (PYP) Half-Yearly - RC B for Grade 6 to 8 & 10 commences
  • 5th December Tuesday Inter-House Basketball (PYP)
  • 7th December Thursday Half Yearly - RC B for Gr 9 & 11 commences
  • 8th December Friday PAC Meeting No. 2
  • 12th December Tuesday PYP Talent Show & Christmas Celebrations
  • 15th December Friday Half Yearly - RC B for Gr 6 - 11 ends MYP Talent Show & Christmas Celebrations
  • 16th December Saturday Winter Break Commences

January - 2018

  • 4th January Thursday School reopens for students and teachers
  • 10th January Wednesday World Laughter Day
  • 12th January Friday Grade 6 & 7 students return from the Leadership Camp
  • 13th January Saturday- 15th January Monday Sankranti Holiday
  • 16th January Tuesday Kite Festival
  • 18th January Thursday Half Yearly - RC B reports published PYP Leadership Camp begins
  • 19th January Friday Inter-House Elocution (Gr 6 to 12) Inter-School Cricket (Boys)
  • 20th January Saturday Working Saturday - PTM for Gr 6 to 11 IB DP Orientation for Gr 10 Parents Inter-School Cricket (Boys) PYP Leadership Camp ends
  • 23rd January Tuesday National Patriotism Day
  • 26th January Friday Republic Day
  • 29th January Monday PYP Network Athletics Competitions
  • 30st January Tuesday PYP Network Athletics Competitions Martyrs’ Day

Febraury - 2018

  • 9th February Friday Indus Day (Grade 6 to 12)
  • 15th February Thursday Inter-House Quiz - IGCSE & IB DP
  • 16th February Friday PYP Indus Day Inter-House Quiz – MYP
  • 18th February Sunday Gr 9 students leave for the Leadership Camp
  • 21st February Wednesday Mothertongue Day & Grandparents' Day International Mother Language Day (MYP)
  • 23rd February Friday Gr 9 students return from the Leadership Camp PAC Meeting No. 3
  • 28th February Wednesday Science Exhibition

March - 2018

  • 6th March Tuesday PYP Term 2 reports published PYP Network Visual Arts Festival International Women's Day
  • 8th March Thursday Inter-House Dramatics - Grade 6 to 9 & 11
  • 10th March Saturday PYP Term 2 PTM
  • 13th March Tuesday Inter-House Swimming – PYP
  • 14th March Wednesday Pi Day
  • 15th March Thursday Francophonie Day
  • 19th March Monday Mid Term 2 - RC C for Gr 6 to 8 commences
  • 22nd March Thursday Mid Term 2 - RC C for Gr 9 & 11 commences World Water Day
  • 28th March Wednesday Mid Term 2 – RC C for Grade 6 to 8 ends
  • 29th March Thursday Mid Term 2 - RC C for Gr 9 & 11 ends PYP Exhibition Mufti Day - Life Skills Development Activities (MYP)
  • 30th Friday Friday- Holiday Good Friday Spring Break Commences

April - 2018

  • 2nd April Monday Gr 8 students leave for the Leadership Camp Nutrition Week (MYP) starts
  • 11th April Wednesday IB DP Graduation Day
  • 13th April Friday Prelims for PYP SpellBee Nutrition Week (MYP) ends
  • 14th April Saturday Gr 8 students return from the Leadership Camp
  • 18th April Wednesday Inter-House Swimming - Grade 6 to 9 & 11
  • 19th April Thursday Mid Term 2 - RC C reports published
  • 20th April Friday PYP SpellBee MYP Orientation for Grade 5 Parents
  • 21st April Saturday PTM for Grade 6 to 9 & 11
  • 23rd April Monday Academic Integrity Day
  • 27th April Friday Leadership Summit & Club Exhibitions

May - 2018

  • 1st May Tuesday Holiday - International Workers' Day
  • 4th May Friday Multicultural Diversity Day
  • 18th May Friday PAC Meeting No. 4
  • 25th May Friday PYP Quizo-mania
  • 26th May Saturday IB DP Orientation for Grade 10 Parents
  • 28th May Monday Final - RC D for Gr 6 - 9 & 11 commences

June - 2018

  • 1st June Friday PYP Student-Led Conference ICC Meeting No. 2
  • 5th June Tuesday PYP Term 3 reports published
  • 7th June Thursday PYP Graduation Day
  • 8th June Friday Last working day for Grades 6 – 8 Boarders airport drop
  • 8th June Friday RC D for Grade 6 - 9 & 11 ends
  • 9th June Saturday Summer break commences for students
  • 15th June Friday RC D Reports published