Skip to main content
Banner

2017–2018 Calendar

May - 2017  

  • 15th May Monday New Teachers join Coordinators return
  • 16th May TuesdayPD for New Teachers
  • 17th May WednesdayPD for New Teachers
  • 18th May ThursdayPD for New Teachers
  • 19th May Friday PD for New Teachers
  • 22nd May Monday Old Teachers Return PD for All Teachers
  • 23rd - 31st May Tuesday-Wedneesday PD for All Teachers

June - 2017  

  • 1st June Thursday PD for All Teachers
  • 2nd June FridayCRMD Planning
  • 3rd June SaturdayCRMD Nursery
  • 5th-9th June Monday-Friday Nursery Transition commences
  • 10th June Saturday CRMD Rec- G2
  • 12th June Monday School reopens for all students Term 1 commences
  • 27th June Tuesday Eid-ul-fitr

July - 2017  

  • 10th July Monday Bonalu
  • 22th July SaturdayTeachers PD
  • 28th July FridayAll about books!
  • 31st July MondayFire Safety Drill

August - 2017  

  • 4th August Friday Poem Recitation
  • 11th August FridayGender Sensitization
  • 15th August TuesdayIndependence day celebration (PP1 upwards)
  • 19th August SaturdayPD for Teachers
  • 24th August Thursday Grand Parents Day
  • 25th August Friday Ganesh Chaturthi

September - 2017

  • 2nd September Saturday Bakrid (Eid-Ul-Adha)
  • 8th September Friday PAC meeting
  • 18th September Monday – Reports go online
  • 22nd September Friday – PTM Term 1 ends
  • 23rd-30th September Saturday-Saturday Dussehra holidays commence

October - 2017

  • 1st-8th October Sunday Dussehra Holidays
  • 9th October Monday School reopens Term 2 commences
  • 13th October Friday Story Telling
  • 14th October Saturday Teachers PD
  • 19th-20th October Thursday-Friday Diwali
  • 25th-27th October Wednesday-Friday Leadership Camp

November - 2017

  • 11th November Saturday PD for Teachers
  • 14th November Tuesday Children's Day
  • 25th November Saturday Sports Day

December - 2017

  • 1st December Friday Gender Sensitization
  • 9th December Saturday PD for Teachers
  • 15th December Friday Elocution
  • 23rd-31st December Saturday-Sunday Christmas Holiday

January - 2018  

  • 1st January Monday New Year’s Day
  • 2nd January Tuesday School reopens
  • 13th January Saturday Working Saturday for teachers
  • 15th January Monday Sankranthi
  • 16th January Tuesday Sankranthi
  • 20th January Saturday Teachers PD
  • 22nd January Monday PAC Meeting
  • 25th January Thursday STEAM & DT Exhibition
  • 26th January Friday Republic day- 1km walk for parents and students
  • 30th January Tuesday Reports go online
  • 31th January Wednesday PTM Term 2 ends

February - 2018  

  • 1st February Thursday Term 3 commences
  • 17th February Saturday PD for Teachers
  • 28th February Wednesday Gender Sensitization

March - 2018  

  • 2nd March Friday Holi
  • 10th March Saturday INDUS Day
  • 17th March Saturday Teachers PD
  • 18th March Sunday Ugadi
  • 30th March Friday Good Friday

April - 2018  

  • 6th April Friday PP2 Graduation Day
  • 9th April Monday Reports go online
  • 10th April Tuesday Class party Last working day for students
  • 11th April Wednesday PTM & SLC
  • 12th April Thursday Summer Break begins for students
  • 14th April Saturday Teachers PD
  • 21th April Saturday Last working day for Teachers
  • 22th April Sunday Summer break begins for teachers