Skip to main content
Banner

2018–2019 Calendar

August - 2018  

  • 2nd August Thursday Curriculum Road Map Day 
  • 6th August Monday School Reopens for all students
  • 15th August WednesdayIndian Independence Day – Holiday
  • 16th August ThursdayIndependence celebration at School
  • 21st August Tuesday Id celebration at school
  • 22nd August Wednesday Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha – Holiday
  • 24th August Friday Onam and Rakhi celebration at school

September - 2018

  • 1st September Saturday Phonics Workshop for Parents
  • 5th September Wednesday Teachers’ Day celebration at school
  • 12th September Wednesday Ganesha Celebration at School
  • 13th September Thursday Holiday - Ganesh Chaturthi
  • 18th September Tuesday PAC Meeting
  • 18th September Tuesday Multicultural Day
  • 22nd September Saturday Pitaara - Story Telling Session

October - 2018

  • 2nd October Tuesday Holiday - Gandhi Jayanti
  • 5th October Friday Inquiry Cycle Presentation for Parents
  • 17th October Wednesday Dussehra celebration at school
  • 18th October Thursday Holiday - Ayudha Puja
  • 19th October Friday Holiday – Dussehra
  • 27th October Saturday Parent Teacher Meeting
  • 30th October Tuesday Diwali Celebration at school
  • 31st October Wednesday Halloween Parade and Coffee morning

November - 2018

  • 1st November Thursday Holiday-Kannada Rajyotsava
  • 1st November Thursday Autumn Break Commences
  • 12th November Monday School Reopens after Autumn Break
  • 14th November Wednesday Children’s day celebrations
  • 16th November Friday PAC Meeting- Planning Christmas Carnival
  • 16th November Friday Movie Under The Stars Night
  • 23rd November Friday Sports Day – IELC Whitefield

December - 2018

  • 8th December Saturday IELC Whitefield’s Christmas Carnival
  • 14th December Friday Christmas Celebration at school
  • 15th December Saturday Winter Break Commences

January - 2019  

  • 7th January Monday School Reopens for IELC Students
  • 11th January Friday King’s Festival of France
  • 14th January Monday Pongal/ Makar Sankranthi celebration at school
  • 15th January Tuesday Sankranti Holiday
  • 19th January Saturday Family picnic
  • 26th January Saturday Republic Day Holiday

February - 2019  

  • 2nd February Saturday Parent teacher Meeting
  • 6th February Wednesday PAC meeting

March - 2019  

  • 16th March Saturday IELC Whitefield Indus Day
  • 21st March Thursday Holi celebration at school
  • 23rd March Saturday Spring Break Commences

April - 2019  

  • 1st April Monday School Reopens for all students after spring break
  • 5th April Friday Ugadi celebration at school
  • 8th April Monday Japanese festival
  • 12th April Friday Baisakhi celebration
  • 18th April Thursday Easter Egg hunt
  • 19th April Friday Holiday- Good Friday
  • 27th April Saturday Pool Party IELC Whitefield

May - 2019  

  • 3rd May Friday Mother’s Day – High Tea
  • 10th May Friday IELC Whitefield Aquatic Meet
  • 24th May Friday IELC Whitefield Prep 2 Graduation
  • 29th May Wednesday PAC Annual Meeting

June - 2019  

  • 6th June Thursday IELC Student Led Conference
  • 7th June Friday End of the year class party
  • 8th June Saturday Summer Break Commences

August - 2019  

  • 2nd August Friday Curriculum Road Map Day
  • 5th August Monday School Reopens