Skip to main content
Banner

2018–2019 Calendar

August - 2018  

  • 2nd August Thursday CRMD (curriculum road map day)
  • 6th August MondaySchool Reopens for all students
  • 14th August TuesdayIndependence Day (celebration at IELC K)
  • 15th August Wednesday Independence Day - Holiday
  • 20th & 21st August Monday & TuesdayPersonal safety – fire drill
  • 22nd August WednesdayBakrid/Eid holiday
  • 27th & 28th August Monday & TuesdayKeeping Safe (IELC K)
  • 27 - 31st August Monday to FridayGoal setting week

September - 2018

  • 1st September Saturday Phonics presentation for parents
  • 3 rd September Monday 1 st PAC meeting
  • 5th September Wednesday Teacher’s Day Celebrations at school
  • 13th September Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi holiday
  • 28th September FridayPYP Inquiry Cycle Presentation – Reception, Prep 1 & Prep 2

October - 2018

  • 2nd October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti - Holiday
  • 5th October FridaySports day
  • 17th October WednesdayDussehra celebration
  • 18th October ThursdayAyudha Puja holiday
  • 19th October FridayDussehra holiday
  • 23rd October TuesdayReports online to parents
  • 26th October Friday3-way conference
  • 31st October WednesdayDiwali / Halloween celebration

November - 2018

  • 1st November Thursday Autumn break commences
  • 12th November MondaySchool re-opens after autumn break
  • 14th November Wednesday Childrens’ Day Celebrations (IELC,K)
  • 23rd November Friday IELC Whitefield sports day

December - 2018

  • 7th December Friday PYP Indus day 1
  • 8th December Saturday PYP Indus day 2 / IELC RMV sports day
  • 11th December Tuesday Christmas Class party
  • 12th December Wednesday Class Christmas Party (IELC,K)
  • 14th December Friday IELC K 4th ANNUAL SPORTS DAY
  • 14th December Friday Christmas carnival
  • 15th December SaturdayWinter Break Commences

January - 2019  

  • 7th January Tuesday School re-opens
  • 14th January Monday Sankranti celebrations
  • 15th January Tuesday Sankranti- Holiday
  • 16th to 18th January Wednesday – Friday Reading program – parent volunteers
  • 21st & 22nd January Monday & TuesdayPersonal safety drill
  • 25th January FridayRepublic Day celebrations (IELC,K)
  • 26th January SaturdayRepublic Day-Holiday
  • 29th January TuesdayReports online to parents

February - 2019  

  • 2nd February Saturday 3 Way Conference
  • 6th February WednesdayGlobal school play day
  • 8th February Friday PAC meeting

March - 2019  

  • 1st March Friday Celebrating Dr. Seuss
  • 15th March Friday PYP agora and colloquium
  • 16th March Saturday IELC W Indus day
  • 18th -22nd March Monday- Friday Assembly week
  • 23rd March Saturday Spring break commences

April - 2019  

  • 1st April Monday School reopens after spring break
  • 5th April Friday Ugadi celebration
  • 6th April Saturday Ugadi (holiday)
  • 12th April FridayBaisakhi celebration
  • 18th April ThursdayPrep 2 graduation (IELCK) and awards day
  • 19th April FridayGood Friday (holiday)
  • 21st April SundayEaster
  • 23rd April TuesdayInternational book day
  • 26th April FridayIELC RMV Annual day

May - 2019  

  • 3rd May Friday Indus day (IELCK ) and leadership summit /yearbook release
  • 27th May Monday Online reports to parents
  • 28th May Tuesday PAC annual meeting
  • 29th May FridayIELC W Graduation day
  • 30th May ThursdaySLC (student led conference)
  • 31st May FridayIELC RMV Graduation

June - 2019  

  • 5th June WednesdayWorld environment day
  • 7th June FridayEnd of year party
  • 8th June SaturdaySummer Break Commences for students